Excuse the Expression?

Posted on December 20, 2010

0


Nina Totenberg of NPR and PBS revealed herself as part of the micro statistic of America Tribe Haters that I was mentioning in a conversation about the tribal totems of Christmas, Sacred Music, Christmas decorations, the phrase ‘Merry Christmas’, et al. Here in this video, she apologizes for using the term, ‘ Christmas Party’. Oh, the horror, oh the humanity! What an elitist gasbag. Here I was calling out for requests for additional nominees for ‘Blasted Fools of 2010’ and I went and discovered yet another one myself. So, referring to the term Christmas is the new social faux pas? The new randomly uttered profanity? Well, I’ll cling to my good old redneck / American / Patriot vernacular along with my guns and my Religion, thank y’all very much.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Posted in: Uncategorized