Hoppin Mad

Posted on April 11, 2011

0


I got an email from a reader whose  internet handle is ‘Slewfoot’.  He sent me his comments (below – no pun intended), about the story in bold following his rant.  I don’t know how he got my email address, but it is possible that he is in league with (pun intended), the people who stole those emails from US Bank and Chase.  I had accounts with both, so who knows.  Anyway, he’s mad as Hades.  I normally don’t allow submissions and definitely not in Red ink, but I thought that his comments probably read better and with more authenticity with some Chili sauce dripping from them.

Dear Blasted Fools ‘Editor’,  (You think I don’t know who you are? Hahahahahahahaha!!!)

Somebody needs to put a stop to THIS!!  I’m amazed that none of the (irresponsible) parents haven’t put their foot down and called for a halt to this insidious Bible activity.  Why, if this continues to be a trend – how are we going to foster dissension, divisiveness and conflict, not to mention the sense of victimhood among these erstwhile, budding disciples of mine.  97 percent attendance!!!!!  HELL (pardon the cliche), that whittles down the number I have available to participate in gang activities, prostitution and drug peddling. 

I’m going to have to get the ACLU involved to file a lawsuit to prevent this from going any further.  I know I’ve been napping a bit lately, but none of my minions, Beelzebub included, has alerted me to this dangerous subversion.  I tell you, it’s hard to find good (I mean bad) employees.  You want a job done right, you have to do it yourself.  I think it was just the other day I was ripping my demonic hoard a new one.  I told them, why can’t you guys do something bold, something big and audacious like my servants at the California Federation of Teachers – supporting the right of Mumia Abu Jamal to escape the consequences of popping a cop?   I could use more of his type on the street.    I threw God out of schools and I intend to keep him out.  I’m mad as Hell and – well, you know the rest.

– El Diablo, (aka, the master of darkness, formerly known as Prince, ‘old Scratch’, ‘Mephistopheles’ ‘ Moloch’, ‘Baal’)

School official welcomes Bible’s influence

Becky Yeh – OneNewsNow California correspondent – 4/11/2011 3:45:00 AM

Bible study groupStudents at a California continuation school are witnessing change on their campus — all because of the Bible.

Buena Vista Continuation High School in Chino was formerly a magnet for harsh tensions among students where daily disruptions and fights broke out on campus. But when a small group of students introduced a Bible club two years ago, others began noticing a change. Fewer fights occurred as lives were altered by the Word.

James Na (Chino Valley)James Na, president of the Chino Valley Unified School District, tells OneNewsNow that students have been accepting Christ on campus. “Since then, the conflicts among students have significantly decreased by maybe 90 percent,” he shares. Meanwhile, the “attendance rate has risen to close to 96, 97 percent, [which is] unheard of in continuation high schools.”

The club is now attended by more than ten percent of the students. and Na is pleased that the Bible is changing the lives of students and keeping them from heading down a troublesome path.

“The kids make their own choices, and if the choices they’re making [are] right, and when their performances start showing that they’re becoming a valuable citizen, we need to welcome that,” the school district president contends. “It’s changing their lives on campus; that’s amazing.”
Na hopes the class will continue to grow and spread to other schools in the Chino Valley Unified School District and beyond.

Posted in: Useless Idiots