Give Me Just a little more Time

Posted on March 26, 2012

1


I couldn’t help thinking about this great R&B classic of the early seventies from the funk group ‘Chairman of the Board’, when I heard about our Commander In Chief telling Russian President Dmitri Medyedev that although he (Obama) cannot betray our Nation’s security interests now, if Russia will just be patient, Obama will throw us under the bus in his second term.

He might as well have sung this song to him instead.  Then he could have claimed that he was just demonstrating his well documented prowess as a crooner.    Here’s the actual exchange between the two, while Obama was under the erroneous impression that his treacherous comments were strictly ‘on the schnie’:

President Obama: “On all these issues, but particularly missile defense, this, this can be solved but it’s important for him to give me space.”

President Medvedev: “Yeah, I understand. I understand your message about space. Space for you…

President Obama: “This is my last election. After my election I have more flexibility.”

President Medvedev: “I understand. I will transmit this information to Vladimir.”

The White House attempted to spin this as something other than what it obviously is, i.e. the complex nature of the issue at hand and the politics of it are difficult to navigate in an election year, yada, yada, yada.  I don’t know how many Americans that are paying attention are going to be fooled by that.

It’s like the old expression that a friend of mine reminded me of today of the guy caught by his wife in the act of adultery, “Honey, are you going to believe ME or your two lying eyes?”

Obama has more surprises – or what he hopes to keep as surprises, for us in a Obama White House Part Deux.  I’ll be covering those as we move towards November.

