The Conservative’s Prayer

Posted on April 27, 2012

0


I believe in prayer.  I also think that we often don’t understand fully the answers we receive at the time, but as the hymn says – ‘farther along we’ll know all about it, farther along, we’ll understand why’.

An associate on Freedom Connector – ‘Always a Patriot’, wrote a prayer, which I have dubbed, ‘The Conservative Prayer’.  I liked it so much that I thought I’d pass it on here at
Blasted Fools.

I made one minor edit.  Where the original mentioned the name ‘Soros’, I substituted ‘Shadow Government’ and ‘Global Puppetmasters‘, since Soros is just a single personification of the ungodly and relentless drive to re-create a modern ‘Tower of Babel’.  There are many major players in the push towards One World Governance that have a sizable ‘skin’ in the game.

The formula for success won’t be complete without devotion to a Being greater that ourselves, an ideal bigger than ourselves and a goal in each of our lives to be examples of good Patriots, good parents, good family members, good citizens and letting our light shine wherever we may be.  It’s not cinchy.  If it was, then why would Jesus have told us to take up ‘your Cross’?   (Matthew 16:24 and Luke 9:23)  But that, my friends, is what is going to transform America to the greatness God intended for it – not simply swapping out Chief Executives.

And you will fail – and you will start over again and again.  Whenever I am a bit overwhelmed, I say to myself, ‘One Day at a Time’.  Following Jesus is not a sprint, it’s a marathon.  It’s not about who finishes first, but it’s simply about finishing.   Well, I guess that’s it for today’s sermon.  Here, for your edification, is the Conservative’s Prayer:

 
"Lord God, PLEASE move Heaven & Earth 
to FAVOR all conservatives, believers in you, 
believers in JUSTICE & TRUTH, 
and that YOU Lord, will CAST DOWN 
the ungodly alliances of the Shadow 
Government and Global Puppetmasters, ALL 
their ideas, groups, and powers of darkness.

THWART & STOP their out-of-control-agenda. 
THWART & STOP all who gather around them. 
STOP these evil men and their ideas from 
coming to pass.

YOU, LORD JESUS CHRIST, 
with all your heavenly holy angels of mercy, 
WILL INDEED protect us, sustain us, 
AND CONQUER ALL EVIL...DEFEAT OUR 
ENEMIES, small & great.

In your most Holy Name, we believe.

Amen
